All mixed up

Mike Posner remixed Beyonce’s halo and although the song deals with heartbreak, I think I just fell in love.

Remember those things I said? Well I don’t mean none of em now. You’re acting like a different person. I couldn’t pick you out of a crowd. I know bout all the things you did, there’s nothing left to talk about. Baby, take off your halo, you ain’t nobodies angel now. So you can keep playing. I can’t hear nothing that ya saying. And sorry won’t change it. Boy, I’m bout to put you out.

Don’t try to apologize or try to call me phone no more. Baby, take off your halo.  It doesn’t even glow no more. There’s not gonna be no second chance.  Don’t try to show up back at my door. Baby, take off your halo. What kind of fool do you take me for?

I don’t wanna hear your explanations. Your not gonna talk your way out of this. I know exactly what your gonna try to say. And I’m not gonna fall for none of your tricks. Go ahead and cry if you want to, go and tell it to the girl that you were with. The second that I walk away, baby boy, you don’t even exist. So you can keep playing. I can’t hear nothing that you saying. And sorry wont change it. Don’t try to come at me.

Don’t try to apologize. Don’t try to call my phone no more. Baby, take off your halo. It doesn’t even glow no more. There’s no gonna be no second chance. Don’t try to show up back at my door. Baby, take off your halo. What kind of fool do you take me for?

X O X O

BB

Leave a Reply

