Fell in Love with Billy Joe

Music, it plays a fundamental role in my life. My childhood, my teenage years are all memorable because I have a soundtrack to accompany my most happiest and worst moments.

Like a diary, a song holds truth and humility.

But in order for a song to touch our hearts, it takes a very special person to craft lyrics that can cross language barriers and resonate with millions worldwide.

For me, it took a variety of musicians who not only inspired me, but taught me about life and love. Who taught me about pain and sorrow. Who taught me how to laugh and dream. Who taught me how to write and how to use my voice.

Jack Johnson
Who taught me how to find happiness in life’s simple pleasures.

Mumford and Sons
Who taught me the beauty of expression, honesty and compassion. They’ve also reassured me that chivalry is not dead.

Green Day

 Who taught me the importance of stating your beliefs.

The Cure 

Who taught me that being different is not something that should be concealed.

Alanis Morissette

Who taught me that strength and perseverance rests within every woman.

Arcade Fire

Who taught me that our past helps shape the people we become.

Adele
Who taught me that one’s voice is their most powerful tool.

The Doors

Who taught me the importance of writing. It’s a craft that takes time to master. Yet, when you do, it has the ability to move people.

Get Inspired!

X O X O

BB

2 thoughts on “Fell in Love with Billy Joe

  1. Hey Girl,

    Didn’t mean to confuse you. I decided to change it, made it more me and added some new features. I’m glad you like it.
    I wanted to do a post like this for some time now, I’m happy I finally got around to doing it.
    Thanks for the comment. Hope your having a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

