Summer’s Best Lip Glosses

This summer don’t just dazzle with your wardrobe, shine on with shimmery and shiny lip hues. Punch things up with bright colours or cool things down with pale tones, whether it’s sheer or has just the right amount of sparkle, these shades will keep you looking pretty.

Nudes
Above, from left: YSL fall ’11 image courtesy of Redken; Topshop Creme Lip Color in Tawny, $15, available at TopshopJouerMoisturizing Lip Gloss in Nude Glisten, $20, available at Jouer CosmeticsMAC Surf Baby! LipGlass in Girl On Board, $15.50, available May 26 at MAC.

Corals


Above, from left: Urban Decay summer ’09 ad; Urban Decay Lip Love Honey-Infused Lip Therapy in Failbait, $16, available atSephoraLaura Mercier Lip Glacé in Nectar, $22, available at Laura MercierMAC Lipglée in Budding Beauty, $14.50, available at MAC.

Reds

Above, from left: E.L.F. Glitter Gloss in Crystal Cranberry, $3, available in late May at EyesLipsFacePixi Succulent Lip Twin in Poppy Red, $18, available at TargetBite Lip Shine in Saffron, $20, available at Sephora; Jill Stuart spring ’11 image courtesy of Redken. 

Pinks

Above, from left: Lancome Color Fever Gloss in Hibis-Kiss, $26, available at LancomeChanel Glossimer in Aurore, $28.50, available at ChanelDior Addict Crystal Gloss in Sweet Rose, $27, available at Dior; Kate Moss, image courtesy of Dior.

Source: Refinery 29

X O X O

BB

9 thoughts on “Summer’s Best Lip Glosses

    • Before I answer your question, I love your blog. It’s so cute.

      I’m a sucker for nudes and pinks, so I have a few suggestions.

      I really like the nude shown within my post, JouerMoisturizing Lip Gloss in Nude Glisten.
      You can also try, VIVA GLAM Gaga 2 lipgloss, it’s a creamy light neutral. Here’s the link: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/166/10184/Viva-Glam-Gaga-Lipglass/index.tmpl
      You can also try Dior Addict high shine in 214- nude silhouette.
      Nars also has some great stuff. I like the following shades, Belize and Chihuahua.
      If you’re looking for a lipstick try, Smashbox in Charming (nude pink).
      Hope this helps.

      • Thank you!!! I love yours too. I love your look of the day – great idea!

        Ohh I need to try some! Thanks for the suggestions. I’m a HUGE fan of NARS at the moment. Anything in Orgasm I am all about. 🙂 But, I need to expand my horizons.

  1. You have given me sooo many ideas and I adore you for it girl lol. I LOVE lip gloss but never are sure which way I should go. I normally just choose MAC Lipglass but I will be trying these other selections. Wonderful post.

  2. Hey Kay,

    Thanks for the comment girl. It’s funny that you mention MAC. They have a shade called “Pretty Please”, it’s my favourite lipstick. I probably own 3 of them. I adore the colour, it’s a light, pale pink. It’s sutble and lovely.

  3. I LOVED this post… I guess I also have a huge love for lipgloss so it makes sense that I would love this post. I am such a pale/nude lip lover.. ahh!

  4. Pingback: NARS Striptease | Sifting Thoughts

Leave a Reply

