Fancy Fan

Our cities are getting hotter and hotter by the minute, as temperatures raise and many rush to soak up the sun, make sure you stay cool and stylish at all times. By now you know this is a must with me and of course, I’ve got just what you need.

We are currently seeing a resurgence of old-fashioned folding hand fans. I love these fancy fans.For me they hold sentimental value as my grandmother always carried one with her. It was her accessory of choice. I remember how much I loved it. She ended up passing the fan down to me and I have cherished it since.

How can you not fall in love with these fancy fans?!

Elena Perminova's accessory of choice at the couture shows was an old-school folding fan.

Frida Gustavsson created her own breeze after Jean Paul Gaultier.

Brenda Kranz kept cool backstage before walking at Giambattista Valli.

Katy Perry showed off her compact AC unit, with Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, at the designer's Fall show.

My Grandmother's cherished fan.

Source: Style.com

X O X O

BB

7 thoughts on “Fancy Fan

  1. I have to say of all the fans you posted, yours is by far my favorite. It is so beautiful and elegant. I wish it were mine… definitely jealous!

Leave a Reply

