Office Space

Architecture, it’s inspiring, it’s brilliant, it’s just something that I absolutely adore. Now pair architecture with my love for fashion and you get a mix of two things that keep me inspired day in and day out.

With this said, I just had to share this with all of you.

Urban Outfitters Corporate Campus has transformed four dilapidated historic buildings in Philadelphia’s Navy Yard into a design studio oasis. The building was designed by   and houses The Anthropologie, Free People and Urban Outfitters offices.

This project received a 2010 AIA Honor Award for Architecture.

I don’t know about you, but I wouldn’t complain about going to work if this was my office.

Source: wolfcub, Because i’m addicted, Arch Daily

X O X O

BB

12 thoughts on “Office Space

  1. OMG – it’s stunning. I am gutted to now walk to my own rather drab office… Mine is a nice old 20’s building but… apart from the acutal foyer it’s all abit shit inside…

    • Hey Holly!
      This office is my ideal. Beautifully crafted, light and full of vibrant fabrics and clothing. However, I should not complain too much, as the office that I work in was constructed in February and is a pretty nice space.

    • Hi Didex!
      It is great. I enjoy the merging of old and modern. I love the old walls and the modern furniture. I also like the natural lighting. It’s a big space and seems pretty airy. Thanks for commenting.

  2. This. is. stunning. It perfectly captures everything Anthropologie, Free People, and Urban Outfitters are about. And it’s just so bright! I don’t know how you could not look forward to going to work if that was your office!

Leave a Reply

