Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi at Home

Hey Lovies,

I’m back from my vacation in California. The sights and atmosphere have definitely made a lasting impression on me. It’s a gorgeous place which I believe everyone should visit at least once. I’ll be sure to share my pictures with you all shortly.

For now, I have decided to share these beautiful pictures of one of my favourite places, Beverly Hills…Home to Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi. Their house is spectacular.

Now this is my dream house. I think it’s Ellen’s too.

“We never had a house when I was growing up,” DeGeneres explains, settling into an armchair on one of several terraces with panoramic views of L.A. “We always rented. But my father would dream, and we used to look at houses all the time. I’d pick out which bedroom would be mine and get all excited.” Born in Metairie, Louisiana, she dropped out of college and worked as a housepainter and a bartender before developing a stand-up act that launched a rather more durable career in the entertainment industry. (The Ellen DeGeneres Show, recipient of 36 daytime Emmy awards, began its ninth season this fall.) “The first thing I did when I made money was buy a house.”

Source: Architectural Digest

X O X O
BB

6 thoughts on “Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi at Home

  1. I love their closet for shoes and I love that sign. I need that sign in my life lol. Their home just looks so inviting and relaxing. Thanks for posting this. And I hope your trip was fantastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

