Time to get Healthy

It’s a new year and I’m certain that many people have already signed up for a gym membership and made a commit to eat healthier this year. I’m one of those people.

Now, I don’t endorse going on an insane juice cleanse. That’s just cruel to your body. I do however, believe that a healthy life style can be achieved by anyone and it starts with healthy eating, so please do not go on a juice cleanse. There is a healthier and safer option.

I’ve recently discover the “Bon Appétit’s 2012 Food Lover’s Cleanse“. It’s a two-week healthy cooking challenge. I love the fact that this challenge provides you with a shopping list and some great meal ideas (including desserts).

Cleanse or no cleanse. These food ideas are delicious.

Here are some of my favourites:

Breakfast

Ten-Grain Hot Cereal

Lunch

Leftover Cider-Glazed Chicken Breasts

 Dinner

Baked Coconut Tofu with Quick-Pickled Napa Cabbage

Snack

Pumpkin Smoothie

 Dessert

Dark Chocolate and Tangerines

For recipe details and more ideas, check out Bon Appétit’s 2012 Food Lover’s Cleanse

X O X O
BB

8 thoughts on “Time to get Healthy

  1. I know you will meet your goal and this challenge sounds like fun. I certainly am changing how I eat certain things and I started doing the things I love like dancing and walking. I am already losing having fun 🙂

  2. Didn’t knew that healthy food could looked so delicious and colorful.
    Healthy food I knew usually looked dull and tasteless. It seems like good recipes.
    Have fun with the challenge.

  3. BEAUTIFUL pictures. The oatmeal looks amazing- good for you for starting the new year with a change of lifestyle! Weird juice-cleansing diets are just scary. I’d much rather get by on wholesome, delicious food!

Leave a Reply

