Red Lips Always Inspire

As my wedding is only six months and two weeks away, I am going through countless magazines and websites trying to find the perfect look not only for my big day, but also for my engagement photos.

Now, I’d like to do something fun and a little less formal for my engagement photos and through my many searches and conversations with friends, I have found myself taking a liking for vintage make-up.

A gorgeous red lip with a sultry cat-eye, yes that’s the look I want. I’d like to go for a cross between Grace Kelly and Dita Von Teese, two very stunning ladies who have always inspired me.









So my darlings, what do you think?

X O X O
BB

16 thoughts on “Red Lips Always Inspire

  1. Hey Lauren! I’m so excited. I can’t wait to have my make-up done and look all glam. I always visit your site. Your photography and make-up is flawless. You are incredibly talented and who knows maybe one day we will cross paths and then you could make me look gorgeous as you do with all of your very lucky clients.

  2. The classic look from the 50’s never goes out of style, you will look beautiful with it!! you can try varying the shade of red lipstick from afternoon to night, i think you will look great in the wedding pictures 🙂

  3. loving the make up inspiration, love the bold red lip for a wedding… you don’t see that too often, which is way its so amazing!

  4. Such a beautiful look! And always so classy! You can even do a few shots with vintage inspired makeup and then change your makeup so you have versatile shots! Good luck with the planning, thats so exciting! 🙂

  5. I love the glamor of red lips, but I just can’t see myself wearing it. I rather have a nude lip or a more natural toned lip. But red lips certainly add drama and actually look amazing on some people. Loved these shots

  6. Thank you everyone for your awesome replies. I can’t wait to have my engagement photos taken and to have my make-up done. I have always loved red lips and wanted to do something a little retro for my engagement shoot. I’ll share the pictures with you all this spring.
    X O X O
    BB

Leave a Reply

